Urban Curtain: Architecture of modern day city

Urban, building, architecture, art in architecture, facade, city, black and white, windows, penetrations

My years of involvement in architecture always draws me to photograph buildings. Unique or common, the fabric of civilisation always interests me the most and informs my art. During my travel to various cities, I observed a similar language of repetitive patterns for tall high-rise structures. Even through the cities were miles apart, they had a common element that united them – presence of tall buildings and monotonous facades.

Urban Curtain is a series of photographs that portray the Urban Fabric in isolation. The black, white and grey images with strong impeccable repetitive patterns form a pitch for today’s architects, to question the design that will shape the future of our urban development.

The entire series can be viewed on Through Vin’s Lens website.

What do you think, do our future cities will all be the same?

9 responses to “Urban Curtain: Architecture of modern day city

  1. I am very impressed with this valuable article.
    The author did the excellent job, but I got several more important facts regarding this
    issue. Are you interested?

  2. Whats Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & help different customers like its aided me. Good job.

Leave a Reply

